Does this make me a bad person?

Not that this is exactly related to our blog, but, since we’ve had a lack of updates this week, I figured, what the heck.

So, I was at a midnight showing of a certain summer blockbuster the other day, and, as I was standing outside watching the costumed high schoolers flock in front of news cameras, someone drove by in a (can you guess?) shiny, silver Volvo. I found myself immediately disliking this person. Does that make me horrible?

Though, in my defense, anyone doing a drive-by of a movie theater in order to take photos and laugh at the excited, dressed-up patrons probably deserves a “douchebag” label, regardless of what they’re driving.

 

— Posted by: Spider Monkey
~ by vampychronicles on July 16, 2009.

3 Responses to “Does this make me a bad person?”

  1. No, not at all. Fangirls go bonkers when they spot a Volvo, imagining it’s “stupid, shiny Volvo driver” himself. So it’s only natural someone like us would react that way.

    My dad drives me to school in a white Volvo… I think you can guess the result of that.

    PS: Search for “Silver Volvo” on Google. It’s insane.

    • Sorry, but I almost forgot to mention how girls take pictures in front of silver Volvo’s. ‘ Nough said

  2. Haha, yeah, have you seen the recent Volvo ads on TV?? We saw one last weekend that stars our favorite sparklepire. Spider Monkey literally fell off the bed she was sitting on.

Leave a Reply

 
